(Solved) Adobe Reader Cannot Connect To The Review Server Tutorial

Home > Adobe Reader > Adobe Reader Cannot Connect To The Review Server

Adobe Reader Cannot Connect To The Review Server

Before 3 months I have created a Windows Form Application with VS2013 and I've used the ActiveX tool "AxAcroPDFLib.AxAcroPDF". Those users to whom you make the PDF available will click a link that is sent to them via email (by Acrobat.com) and be taken to a page in their browser Acrobat did not get a response from the server. Type a name for the server profile (e.g. "Test")14. navigate here

Select "Network folder" radio button.8. I left this app for some time because of other obligations. Try again later or contact your system administrator.Could not get new comments. My security settings allow commenting. https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1313744

For this "Go to View->Tracker. Open pdf.4. Re: Acrobat cannot connect to the Review Server Coopseer Oct 21, 2013 8:17 PM (in response to Priyanja) I am having a similar problem. I would prefer to change its location as well. 0 0 05/05/14--07:18: voice/video comment pdfs Contact us about this article Is it possible to voice/video comment in acrobat and in which

To allow commenting, I went into my securities --> Permissions, checked "Restrict editing and printing.......settings.", Changes allowed: commenting, filling in form fields, and signing existing signature fields" Commenting on PDF on When I download and open the PDF from the Acrobat.com invitation email, I get this error message:   Acrobat cannot connect to the Review Server: Adobe online services.   If I None of my pdf's will open & keep getting Fatal Error msg about DDE server. Thank you in advance.   Message was edited by: John Lolas 0 0 10/22/14--14:15: Why does my "add an audio comment" does not work?" Contact us about this article "Add prerecorded

I have re-installed three times Adobe Reader XI and I still get the same error. Karl Heinz Kremer PDF Acrobatics Without a Net PDF Software Development, Training and More... Why VS cannot detect the COM component of Adobe reader? This makes it so that reviewers can use the Collaborate Live feature to share the PDF in a live chat session.

I'm definitely online and connected, so not sure what's happening, but have had this error for several weeks now.   My system:    Acrobat XI Pro MacBook Pro OS X 10.8.5 You are a good motivator Warlock (must be of the Good Warlock variety!) THANKYOU for your input & help. Is there something in my Acrobat preferences that could be the issue? The error I get is "Error HRESULT E_FAIL has been returned from a call to a COM component".

Please enter a title. try this All rights reserved. 1301 Sansome Street, San Francisco, CA 94111 Karl Heinz Kremer PDF Acrobatics Without a Net PDF Software Development, Training and More... FOLLOW US Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site.

All our PC colleagues can access as normal. check over here I also have Photoshop CC installed.   I've tried logging into Acrobat.com with my Adobe ID before and after opening the PDF, nothing works. Re: Acrobat cannot connect to the Review Server Priyanja Dec 2, 2013 8:33 PM (in response to Coopseer) If you are unable to access the site "https://www.acrobat.com" from the browser, then Accept This Answer · Accepted Answer · Reports: · Posted 4 years ago Top misdeed Posts: 9 This post has been reported.

More discussions in Commenting & Collaboration All CommunitiesAcrobatCommenting & Collaboration 10 Replies Latest reply on Dec 3, 2013 5:27 PM by Coopseer Acrobat cannot connect to the Review Server ValentaSF Oct Robi 0 0 07/29/11--16:44: A custom counting stamp. Please try opening "https://www.acrobat.com/" from browser and see if the site can be accessed from there or not . http://knowaretech.com/adobe-reader/adobe-reader-cannot-save.html I can't see other reviewers' comments and can't post my own.

We recommend Adobe Acrobat X Classroom in a Book $54.99 Acrobat X has a lot of ways of sharing PDF files with others so that they can review and comment on I'm definitely online and connected, so not sure what's happening, but have had this error for several weeks now. Also tried clearing my cache.

Everything was working normally.

Most people here have Acrobat Reader 9.   I want to be able to send out PDFs for review and have them comment in the PDF. Re: Acrobat cannot connect to the Review Server H.Spector Oct 14, 2013 1:53 PM (in response to ValentaSF) Some one will answer to your question from Acroabat forum team as I Adobe Reader cannot access the network. Acrobat did not get a response from the server.

Problems with tracker connecting with file on the internal server Shared review sent to ten people - nine have no problem, the tenth tries to place a comment and then publish, Before 3 months I have created a Windows Form Application with VS2013 and I've used the ActiveX tool "AxAcroPDFLib.AxAcroPDF". Move pdf to publicly accessible folder on network.3. http://knowaretech.com/adobe-reader/adobe-reader-cannot-print.html Now I've started using again my application and I get an error from VS2013 regarding the ActiveX control of AdobePDF in my app.

I can't get past the 1st hurdle here. When tried to uninstall keeps telling me I can't because it's open in another file but I've shut everything else down. All rights reserved. Note: Do not remove the reviews which you had initiated i.e.

Can you please give me a solution? Like this article? NOTE As of the writing of this article, Acrobat.com has a free "Try Now" option that will allow you to test out the shared review option necessary if you want to If you have recently changed your password in Document Services, then clear the Acrobat Synchronizer password cache, if you were using save password option. (See Cannot access reviews when the password

Is there some compatibility issue going on? 0 0 05/28/14--12:00: Can I change the measurement tool scale ratio so that it accepts more than 2 decimal places? These reviewers would like to be able to comment on an offline version of the review PDF and then publish their comments when they can again connect to the Internet/internal server. The update seems to have removed deadlines from my reviews as well. Thanks,Rohit

Rohit Sharma Please specify a reason: Spam Duplicate Moderate Content Other Questions Experts Within this topic Browse more answers Installation & updatesAcrobat ReaderCreate PDFEdit PDFExport PDFReview and CommentScan and

If it is not related to the current document in review, then in Acrobat Review Tracker clear the review’s history. Contact us about this article I have created a shared review using Acrobat XI Standard saving it on a locally shared folder. Reports: · Posted 4 years ago Top Topic Closed This topic has been closed to new replies. Try again later or contact your system administrator.   I can't see other reviewers' comments and can't post my own.

Acrobat did not get a response from the server.